Lady Leshurr is Black Excellence

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: There is no pop culture without Black women.  Today in Black Excellence/Slayage we have Lady Leshurr: British rapper from Birmingham whose buzz has traveled across the pond.  Not only does Leshurr flawlessly blend genres, but her flow is sick.   Lady Leshurr takes me to England, the Caribbean, and NYC all in one verse, and I am SO here for the ride.  I could gush all day, but I figured I’d let y’all know about her genius before you have to Shazam that Samsung commercial.  Oh, and if “Queen’s Speech 4” (Yes, there is a 1, 2, and 3) wasn’t giving you life already…SHE IS FREESTYLING!!!!!  Whew! Girl slay; I’ll be over in the states dancing like Beyoncé in 7/11.


 

Note:  Normally this blog analyzes pop culture through a critical lens, but sometimes we all need to rest our critical eye and enjoy some Black Excellence.

 

 

 

Tagged

One thought on “Lady Leshurr is Black Excellence

  1. […] saw Chloe x Halle two-thirds of the way down the list, I almost skipped their song and went back to Queen’s Speech Four, but something in my spirit, that deep inner part of me that knows when I’m on the cusp of […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

